The University of South Wales, formed by the merger of the University of Glamorgan and the University of Wales, Newport, is one of the largest in the UK, offering a wide range of programmes in Education, Teaching, Humanities, Sport, Health, Social Sciences, Civil Engineering, Photography, Fashion, Drama, Media, Journalism, Music, Film, Design, Engineering, Technology, Computing, Business, Geography, Sciences, Nursing, Midwifery, Art, Maths, Law, Accounting and Psychology.

It is the UK’s leading university for student support, winning the 2012 Times Higher Award for Outstanding Support to Students and the 2013 Guardian Higher Education Award for widening participation through its Universities Heads of the Valleys Institute (UHOVI) initiative.

  • The University of South Wales has five campuses: Treforest, Glyntaff, Cardiff, Caerleon and Newport City Campus
  • The University has 33,584 students between Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses
  •  The University is recognised as one of Wales’s five major research universities and a leader in key areas of specialist research


 Interested? Enquire now →

Treforest Campus

Glyntaff Campus

Cardiff Campus

Caerleon Campus

Newport City Campus



Entry Requirements


International Baccalaureate

Recognised local degrees



Tuition Fees