Bangor University is a Welsh University based in the city of Bangor in the county of Gwynedd in North Wales, with a long established history (founded in 1884) and dedicated to academic excellence.

Bangor University has 23 academic Schools grouped in to 6 Colleges as follow: College of Arts, Education and Humanities,College of Business (which include Bangor Business School London Centre), Social Sciences and Law, College of Lifelong Learning, College of Natural Sciences, College of Health and Behavioural Sciences, College of Physical and Applied Sciences.

Bangor has been Ranked 251th of the world’s top universities.It is also rated top in Wales and is in the top 15th of UK universities for teaching excellence according to the Sunday Times University Guide 2011/12.

Bangor Business School London Centre In the government’s most recent Research Assessment Exercise, was rated No.1 in the UK for the quality of research conducted by its staff in the areas of Accounting, Banking and Finance. The London Centre brings two of its cutting-edge financial programmes, the MBA in Banking and Finance and the MBA in Islamic Banking and Finance, to individuals who wish to live and study in London.

  • Bangor University is a member of the European University Association, Universities UK, University of Wales, Higher Education Academy and the Association of Commonwealth Universities
  • It is consistently ranked as one of the most economical places to study in the UK in various cost-of-living surveys
  • Has more than 16,00 students between Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses

Interested? Enquire now →



September and January

Entry Requirements


International Baccalaureate

Recognised local degrees



Tuition Fees