Anglia Ruskin University was awarded university status in 1992. Today, with a student population of 31,000, they are one of the largest universities in the East of England, and a large provider of part-time education.

The University has programmes such as Foundations, Undergraduate and Postgraduate degrees, as well as to a range of professional qualifications in Business, Accounting & Finance, Law, Arts, English, Communication & Media, Humanity & Social Sciences, Music, Performing Arts, Health, Social Care & Education, Environmental Science, Computing & Technology, Life Sciences, Psychology, Vision and Hearing Sciences.

Anglia Ruskin University has campuses in Cambridge, Chelmsford and Peterborough, University Centres in King’s Lynn, Peterborough and Harlow, and collaborative partnerships with institutions in a variety of locations throughout the world.

  • They have invested over £81m in the last five years, with a further £90m planned over the next five.
  • They were ranked 10th in the Green League 2010 by People & Planet;
  • ARU is ranked top three in the UK for our Welcome, Arrival and Orientation Programme for new international students
  • The University offers Student Services providing a range of academic guidance and professional services


Interested? Enquire now →

Cambridge Campus


Chelmsford Campus




Guild House, Peterborough Campus



September and January

Entry Requirements


International Baccalaureate

Recognised local degrees



Tuition Fees